Staff Directory

  • Office of the Vice President for Research

    Title

    Name

    Address*

    Email

    Phone**

    Vice President for Research

    Maria T. Zuber

    3-234

    mtz@mit.edu

    253-3206

    Executive Assistant

    Paul Schierenbeck

    3-234

    schieren@mit.edu

    324-8177

    Chief of Staff

    Karen Shirer

    10-370F

    shirer@mit.edu

    253-3491

    Vice Provost and Associate Vice President for Research Administration

    Anne E. White

    24-107

    whitea@mit.edu

    253-8667

    Senior Director for Administration

    Mary Markel Murphy

    10-370

    markel@mit.edu

    253-2510

    Senior Community Engagement Officer

    Lloyd Munjanja

    10-370

    munjanja@mit.edu

    258-5792

    Senior Administrative Assistant

    Mary Niskala

     10-370

     mniskala@mit.edu

     258-0495

  • Research Administration

    Title

    Name

    Address*

    Email

    Phone**

    Assistant Provost for Research Administration

    Ronald Hasseltine

    10-370H

    rhasselt@mit.edu

    253-0386

    Assistant Provost for Research Administration

    Colleen Leslie

    NE18-901

    leslie@mit.edu

    253-7086

    Director of Research Administration Services

    Vivian Holmes

    NE18-901

    vholmes@mit.edu

    715-3393

    Special Projects Officer

    Shannon Crean Connell

    NE18-901

    screan@mit.edu

    258-5774

    Director of Research Administration Systems and Support

    Carol Wood

    NE18-901

    cwood@mit.edu

    253-3930

    Assistant Director for Research Administration Systems

    Irina Cyr

    NE18-901

    irinav@mit.edu

    715-2383

    Director for Finance and Research Administration

    Lynn Hinds

    10-370

    lhinds@mit.edu

    253-0991

    Sr. Financial Administrator

    Rhonda Dragon

    10-370

    rdragon@mit.edu

    258-7086

    Project Manager

    Corey Schenck

    10-370

    cschenck@mit.edu

    253-2855

    Project Manager

    Pat White

    10-370

    pwhite@mit.edu

    715-2037

    Facilities Manager

    Thomas M Quinn

    E25-525

    tquinn@mit.edu

    253-6715

  • Research Development

    Title

    Name

    Address*

    Email

    Phone**

    Director of Research Development

    Susan Gomes

    NE18-901

    sogomes@mit.edu

    258-9624

    Assistant Director of Research Development

    Kalyana Pingali

    NE18-901

    kpingali@mit.edu

    324-8186

    Program Manager

    Joe O’Brien

    NE18-901

    obrienj@mit.edu

    258-5296

    Program Manager

    Tarnjit Singh

    NE18-901

    tarnjit@mit.edu

    253-9694

  • Communications

    Title

    Name

    Address*

    Email

    Phone**

    Senior Advisor

    Tom Kiley

    10-370

    tkiley@mit.edu

    715-2521

    Communications and Special Projects Officer

    Suzanne Pettit

    NE18-901

    spettit@mit.edu

    324-8187

    Communications Advisor

    Caroline Perry

    NE18-966

    cmperry@mit.edu

    324-7234

    Web Projects and Content Specialist

    Emma C Boettcher

    NE18-966

    eboettch@mit.edu

    715-5802

    Web Administrator

    Kiirja Paananen

    NE18-901

    kiirja@mit.edu

    715-5372

    Webmaster

    Contact form

  • Compliance Team

    Title

    Name

    Address*

    Email

    Phone**

    Chief Research Compliance Officer

    Greg Moffatt

    NE18-901

    gtm@mit.edu

    253-9584

    Compliance Coordinator

    Lisa Cavallaro

    NE18-901

    lisacav@mit.edu

    258-5154

    Director of Research Integrity and Compliance

    Kerry Seligman

    NE18-901

    ksousa@mit.edu

    452-2083

    Research Integrity and Compliance Administrator

    Dominique Fields

    NE18-901

    drfields@mit.edu

    715-5915

    Senior Conflict of Interest Officer

    Rupinder Grewal

    NE18-901

    rgrewal@mit.edu

    253-6009

    Conflict of Interest Officer

    Jeff Sullivan

    NE18-901

    jksulliv@mit.edu

    715-3363

    Senior Export Control Officer

    Janet Johnston

    NE18-901

    jcjohnst@mit.edu

    253-2762

    Export Control Officer

    Kate Donovan

    NE18-901

    donovan3@mit.edu

    253-3862

  • Cost Analysis

    Title

    Name

    Address*

    Email

    Phone**

    Director of Cost Analysis

    John Donahue

    NE18-901

    jpd@mit.edu

    258-7950

    Director of Cost Analysis

     Kimberly Croft

    NE18-901

     kcroft@mit.edu 

    258-5565

    Senior Cost Analyst

    Joseph Foley

    NE18-901

    joefoley@mit.edu

    452-5045

    Senior Cost Analyst

     Jennifer Rowles

    NE18-901

     jrowles@mit.edu

    258-5777

  • Human Resources

    Title

    Name

    Address*

    Email

    Phone**

    Director of Human Resources and Administration

    Kenneth H Lloyd

    10-370

    klloyd@mit.edu

    253-8919

    Manager, Human Resources and Administration

    Idulia Lovato

    10-370

    ilovato@mit.edu

    715-2923

    RAS Office Manager/Manager, Human Resources and Administration, VPR

    Lori Spindler-Brooks

    NE18-901

    lorispin@mit.edu

    324-6611

    Senior Consultant for Talent Management

    Jeannette Gerzon

    E25-147A

    gerzon@mit.edu

    324-0103

  • Postdoctoral Services

    Title

    Name

    Address*

    Email

    Phone**

    Director of Postdoctoral Services

    Ann Skoczenski

    E25-143

    annskocz@mit.edu

    324-9022

  • Research Administration Support

    Title

    Name

    Address*

    Email

    Phone**

    Manager, Research Administration Support

    Kim Mann

    NE18-901

    kmann@mit.edu

    258-6190

    Senior Research Administration Support and Education Specialist

    Ian Cariolo

    NE18-901

    icariolo@mit.edu

    253-7260

    Senior Research Administration Support and Education Specialist

    Rosemary Hanlon

    NE18-901

    rhanlon@mit.edu

    253-3529

    Senior Research Administration Support and Education Specialist

    Carole Trainor

    NE18-901

    trainor@mit.edu

    258-8225

  • Research Administration Systems and Reporting

    Title

    Name

    Address*

    Email

    Phone**

    Manager of the Reporting Team, Mgmt 2, Data Analytics

    Amy Cocchiarella

    NE18-901

    acocchi@mit.edu

    253-1696

    Senior Business Analyst

    Susan Dahill

    NE18-901

    sdahill@mit.edu

    253-3856

    Programmer Analyst

    Jennifer Lu

    NE18-901

    jenlu@mit.edu

    253-0076

    Research Systems Architect

    Sabari Nair

    NE18-901

    snair@mit.edu

    253-1359

    Reporting and Data Analyst

    Kate Sokol

    NE18-901

    sokolk@mit.edu

    253-8291

    Senior Business Analyst

    Pedro Viejo

    NE18-901

    pviejo@mit.edu

    324-2196

  • Climate Action Plan and Climate Grand Challenges

    Title

    Name

    Address

    Email

    Phone **

    Executive Director, Climate Grand Challenges

    David Babson

    24-517

    dbabson@mit.edu

    TBD

    Senior Advisor

    Tom Kiley

    10-370

    tkiley@mit.edu

    715-2521

    Senior Fiscal Officer

    Cathy Borgesen

    24-517G

    borgesen@mit.edu

    324-6870

    Policy and Education Specialist

    Lisa C. Ghaffari

    24-517

    lghaff@mit.edu

    258-0476

 

* The office addresses can be located on the MIT Campus Map.

** All seven-digit phone numbers are in the 617 area code.