Staff Directory

Title Name Address* Email Phone**
Office of the Vice President for Research
Vice President for Research Maria T. Zuber 3-234 mtz@mit.edu 253-3206
Executive Assistant Paul Schierenbeck 3-234 schieren@mit.edu 324-8177
Chief of Staff Karen Shirer 10-370F shirer@mit.edu 253-3491
Senior Advisor James R. Gomes E19-306H jrgomes@mit.edu 258-9745
Research Administration
Assistant Provost for Research Administration Ronald Hasseltine 10-370H rhasselt@mit.edu 253-0386
Senior Director of Research Administration and Compliance Colleen Leslie NE18-901 leslie@mit.edu 253-7086
Director of Research Administration Systems and Support Carol Wood NE18-901 cwood@mit.edu 253-3930
Manager for Finance and Research Administration Lynn Hinds 10-370G lhinds@mit.edu 253-0991
Project Manager Corey Schenck 10-370 cschenck@mit.edu 253-2855
Project Manager Pat White 10-370 pwhite@mit.edu 715-2037
Facilities Manager Thomas M Quinn E25-525 tquinn@mit.edu 253-6715
Research Development
Assistant Director of Research Development Kalyana Pingali NE18-901 kpingali@mit.edu 324-8186
Research Development Coordinator Tarnjit Singh NE18-901 tarnjit@mit.edu 253-9694
Communications
Communications and Special Projects Officer Suzanne Pettit NE18-901 spettit@mit.edu 324-8187
Web Producer Kiirja Paananen NE18-901 kiirja@mit.edu 715-5372
Webmaster     Contact form  
Compliance
Chief Research Compliance Officer Greg Moffatt NE18-901 gtm@mit.edu 253-9584
Compliance Specialist Kerry Sousa NE18-901 ksousa@mit.edu 452-2083
Conflict of Interest Officer Rupinder Grewal NE18-901 rgrewal@mit.edu 253-6009
Export Control Officer Janet Johnston NE18-901 jcjohnst@mit.edu 253-2762
Export Control Officer Keith Woolford NE18-901 jwool4d@mit.edu 253-3862
Cost Analysis
Director of Cost Analysis John Donahue NE18-901 jpd@mit.edu 258-7950
Senior Cost Analyst Tiffany Inez Melendez NE18-901 tmelende@mit.edu 253-1441
Cost Analyst Joseph Foley NE18-901 joefoley@mit.edu 452-5045
Human Resources
Director of Human Resources and Administration Kenneth H Lloyd 10-370 klloyd@mit.edu 253-8919
Manager, Human Resources and Administration Kristen Shikes 10-370 kshikes@mit.edu 258-7208
RAS Office Manager / VPR HR Administrator, VP for Research Lori Spindler-Brooks NE18-901 lorispin@mit.edu 324-6611
Senior Consultant for Talent Management Jeannette Gerzon E25-147A gerzon@mit.edu 324-0103
Postdoctoral Services
Director of Postdoctoral Services Ann Skoczenski 10-370 annskocz@mit.edu 324-9022
Research Administration Support
Manager, Research Administration Support Kim Mann NE18-901 kmann@mit.edu 258-6190
Senior Research Administration Support and Education Specialist Ian Cariolo NE18-901 icariolo@mit.edu 253-7260
Senior Research Administration Support and Education Specialist Rosemary Hanlon NE18-901 rhanlon@mit.edu 253-3529
Senior Research Administration Support and Education Specialist Carole Trainor NE18-901 trainor@mit.edu 258-8225
Research Administration Systems and Reporting
Reporting and Data Analyst Amy Cocchiarella NE18-901 acocchi@mit.edu 253-1696
Senior Research Administration Support and Education Specialist Susan Dahill NE18-901 sdahill@mit.edu 253-3856

Team Manager, Data Services

Amy Holden NE18-901 aeh@mit.edu 253-2763
Programmer Analyst Jennifer Lu NE18-901 jenlu@mit.edu 253-0076
Research Systems Architect Sabari Nair NE18-901 snair@mit.edu 253-1359

Reporting and Data Analyst

Kate Sokol NE18-901 sokolk@mit.edu 253-8291
Business Analyst Pedro Viejo NE18-901 pviejo@mit.edu 324-2196

 

* The office addresses can be located on the MIT Campus Map.

** All seven-digit phone numbers are in the 617 area code.